From my Head to my Toes.

From my Head to my Toes.

A poem by Ruby J Craft.

I went on a bike ride.

I flipped over the handlebars, Soon, I landed in a pond.

It was full of Lily pads.

My feet were soon tangled in them.
I swam slowly to the shore.

” Where is my bicycle?” I said.

Nothing answered.

No one was right there.

I went up the hill, wet as a fish.

My clothes clung to me.

I said, “Why did that happen?”

I looked down the steep hill.

I looked up at the sky.

I looked over to the right,

I looked over to the left

No one was coming.

I still had on my shoes.

I ran down the hill as fast as I could.

I saw a small house,

with a little, mailbox.

I knew I was safe.

Leave a Reply

