I am Planning a Garden.

I love tomato plants. I can buy the best at Lowe’s and then keep them in the sun, on my red table that Ed made for my summer plants. It is large enough to hold three or four tomato plants. Why so many? Well, the fresh off the vine tomatoes are wonderful, and delicious. I waited for mine to turn ripe for the last two years. You see, rain came in several times in the week, and the plants had a hard time turning red. They did get big. I don’t put fertilizer on my plants. I know the cat might fertilize it if I allow him to do this. I want good, safe tomato plants. Have you had a toasted tomato and mayo sandwich? It is wonderful any time of the day.

The rest of my garden will be onions, and cucumbers. Yes, I love them, and the onions have to have some good to them. They are wonderful on a freshly grilled hamburger!

Leave a Reply

