Time to Pray.

A TABLE JUST FOR STUDY.
A TABLE, LAMP, BIBLE, AND A NOTEBOOK FOR NOTES. THIS IS A PLACE OF STUDY.

After studying, I find the time to pray. I am one who works on something all day. If I am elsewhere, I read my Bible when I can sit down, and get quiet. Other times I am home, and there are washes to do, and vacuuming to get done. Isaac usually vacuums on his own. I love to see the floors swept, and the house neat, but it is impossible on my own.

 

I take time to pray, and often kneel, but other times I will lie down, and pray to sleep. I nap for this reason, because no one has to know I am praying. At times, in the night, I will pray and the time goes quickly. I can’t sleep, and I figure God wants to talk. Eventually I rest, and I am not tired the next day. His sleep comes, after I have finished praying.

It isn’t religious to pray. I don’t want to be religious. I want to maintain communication with God through the power of the Holy Spirit, and through the Word. I am aware that the blood of Jesus Christ cleanses me, and that I am forgiven. It is important to know that confessed sins are forgiven. I love to fellowship, but I don’t have many who will talk with me about Christ, or what is happening in my walk.  They are busy, and life is busy for them. I find that God nudges me to wake up, and get up. The time is welcome, even more so. I have found a spot to leave my Bible, and things. I have a table by the window, and this works.

Leave a Reply

