Setting the Table.

SETTING THE TABLEICE CREAM DISHESWe have a television in the den, and often we eat around our table there. It is a round table, and lately I have been putting tablecloths on it. It makes the table come alive when I put the table cloth on, and then set the table with the dishes. We have stoneware dishes from Wal-mart for daily dishes. At times I put the fancier ones on this table. It depends on what suits my fancy. We have at least one good meal, where we serve a real meal. Yesterday we thought lunch would be the real meal.

Well, we had lunch, and Ed went to the church to make a newsletter. We were hungry again, and I fixed more pork chops with the breading. I believe it has salt in it, and my ears have been ringing yesterday, and the day before. I will have to refrain from eating one like this. I ate a half pork chop. It was a good thing.

We had ice cream for dessert. I haven’t wanted much else! It is a comfort food, and I like to eat, and enjoy, and not worry about anyone, or anything. It is an, Ice Cream Moment!

At times Ed and I will go get ice cream. I have been dieting, and I have begun to lose weight. We went to our ice cream place, and it was closed. That was a sign. Ruby shouldn’t eat their kind of ice cream. So Ed went to the store, and we had ice cream at home. Again, only a little in a small, glass dish. That was mine. I don’t know…Isaac and Ed stayed up and watched a movie. I was slam tired yesterday. I retired early. The ice cream was good for retirement. I am retired from working as a teacher. It fits to eat what I want in smaller, portions.

I AM NOT A PROFOUND ARTIST. THIS SHOULD GIVE AN IDEA OF THE MOOD THAT SETS IN ON THE TABLE WHEN I CALL EVERYONE TO EAT. THE TABLECLOTH STAYS ON THE TABLE UNTIL I CHANGE IT OUT. IT WORKS. THE MEAL IS SPECIAL AT LEAST ONE OR TWO TIMES IN THE DAY. WE EAT, ENJOY, AND WATCH THE NEWS, OR A MOVIE TOGETHER AROUND THE TABLE, OR ON THE COUCH, OR THE RECLINERS. THE DEN IS HOMEY. THIS IS GOOD FAMILY TIME.

Leave a Reply

