One, and One makes two.

Two people in agreement in prayer, can put 10,000 to flight. One plus one makes two, but finding someone to pray with you may be hard these days. Life is a faster pace, and we either take the time, or we lose out what God wants us to do. I go home and pray, and pray. But when I find people who will pray with me, the problem is solved quickly.

I often call a couple I know who pray with me. Their prayers are effective. I have prayed with them many times, and when we are through the peace of God is on them, and me.

They are surprised when I say, “Will you pray with me?”

I am the one who is usually praying, but at times I need some things settled before I can pray more. Two people in agreement in prayer can put 10,000 to flight. The other day I release myself from prayers of agreement that were not from God for me. You see if it is the wrong kind of agreement, it can be a bad prayer to pray for me, or anyone else.

It takes less time to pray with someone who is in agreement with you. One person praying, though has an agreement with their Heavenly Father, and Jesus Christ. I imagine myself walking before the throne of God, and saying what is on my mind. I am there, and the respect of the Lord is awesome. Kneeling is easy  because in His presence is love, joy, peace, and He is awesome.  God is three in One.. Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

I come in Jesus name, and talk to Him freely, and I talk at home, mainly because God knows me by name, and He sees my heart. He is light, and there is no darkness in Him. He covers my sins with the blood of Jesus Christ, and I am standing clothed with Jesus. It tenderizes me to say this. God in me is the Hope I have. He is my close friend. I run to Him because He knows me, loves me, and cares.  With a friend like this, I have no enemies that I can’t pray for, and I  resume the peace that He gives me.

BY FAITH
PRAYING BEFORE THE THRONE OF GRACE.
Leave a Reply

