I Have Been up since 5:30 A. M.

I have this project. It is to finish the Bible by December 31, 2017. This is a long ways off, but time flies, and this year is progressing at a good rate. I have read the Bible 8 times, and this is my 9th time. It is a hobby to complete the Bible, and it is a slow process. I take my time, because it is respectful to enjoy the passages that are there. I believe God is good, but by reading the Word, I find new verses that I didn’t know were there. I believe the Word stays with you when you type it, or write it out. I find verses that are ones I can use in my praying, or singing to the Lord.

Have you had a verse come to mind? That is the Holy Spirit bringing it to you to comfort, and encourage you. I believe I shall see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. I hid the Word in me when I memorized 300 verses to go to camp. Some were longer verses, and in those days we didn’t have so many translations. I memorized them in the KJV because that is all I had. I love the way the verses come back to mind after I have memorized them. You see, when I write them so much, they come back to mind. Writing them makes me know them.

I am a Christian from head to toe, inside and out. I don’t think people know this at times. I believe God has a plan for all of us, but it starts with humbling ourselves before Him. Pride has no place in a Christian’s heart. We have to submit our mind to Him for He wants to talk to us through the Word of God. I believe I shall see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.

Leave a Reply

