Meaningless

via Daily Prompt: Meaningless

I have had times when  words I saw were meaningless. I either found a dictionary, or found the meaning from another source, such as the internet. I haven’t had access to the internet for as long. When one gets up to speak, it is meaningless if I don’t know much about the subject.

I don’t like  rambling. I believe one should always be careful to say things like they are. At times I run into people who I can’t understand. I can’t talk to them, even if I want to talk. They won’t listen, and the conversation is either one-sided, or meaningless. I regret when this happens. I go away unhappy, and grieved that I couldn’t communicate. Talking to them was meaningless, because they made it this way.

 

Leave a Reply

