Isaac, and I are Home.

We will have lasagna for lunch when Isaac gets it heated up. We had one and a half dishes of lasagna left over Wednesday night. No one took any home. So we are devouring home-made lasagna today for lunch. Today is Sunday. Usually we eat out, but we decided to come home. It is 3:10 P.M. here, and we haven’t had lunch. Isaac, and I just got home. Ed is visiting someone in the Nursing home. She is a resident there until she feels better.

This is our only person who needs visiting. We had our fourth, yard sale yesterday. We are not having a fifth sale. I might have one at home. I don’t know. I did find my brown luggage case that I was looking for. It has been a month of looking. I am glad to know it is alright, and that no one stole it. I had it at the church. Suddenly it was gone. I didn’t see it in my car when I looked. There it was yesterday.

The part of the service I enjoyed today was the singing. We sang, and sang. I believe I had the best time I have had. I didn’t feel the anointing, but I rarely do, unless I am on a strict fast. Then I might feel it. Today when I was praying I heard the Lord say, “Sing.” I did. I sing at home to the Lord. He enjoys our singing, and praising. I believe it is wonderful, and when I can’t sing, and want to, I might whistle. I just do it when others are around, because it is a form of worship. I believe worshiping the Lord is important. It is what one should do more of than asking. I believe God, and Jesus, God’s son enjoy singing. They sing with us when we don’t know it. I believe the Holy Spirit inspires Christian writers to write songs of worship. I believe God is in many of our daily things, and I think we need to become more sensitive to His Presence.

It is a good thing to worship together. It is a wonderful thing to study together, and to have a, good, lesson. Ed taught around the kitchen tables today, and we listened, and took notes.I always have my notebook out to take notes.

I used to take notes in a, fancier, notebook, but now that I have filled several, I take notes in the thickest of the thick, composition, books. I started a, new, one in January. My last one ran out, and I had to start this one. It is filling up. I believe in being organized. When Ed teaches, I take notes. I have a notebook only for sermons. I write the date, the test passage, and any interesting points. I put him down as the speaker. This notebook is yellow, and the thickest of the composition books.

I have a notebook just for Wednesday night studies. I take notes, date the pages, and put the reference. At times I put what we had for Supper. I carry a calendar that has what we had each Wednesday night. This way I know when I am repeating too much. The calendar is current with this year. I just put the meal plan.

I expect to make pot pie this next Wednesday. We had lasagna last time. I made too, much, but the big, dish was all gone. People ate well. I put a mixture of several,things to make the white in the lasagna. It is tasty.

It is different to be going home to eat. It is different not to eat until later in the day. My side was bothering me, yesterday, and last, night. I took two, tiny, Bayer, aspirin, and it went away.  They didn’t find anything wrong with the gall bladder. I guess I need to take it easy and make sure I am drinking enough water, and fluids. I believe I have plenty to do today if I stay home, and don’t go anywhere else today. Ed had one, person to visit. He relaxes, and visits with her, because she is a wonderful, leader in our church. She is elderly, but not old.

Leave a Reply

