We had Storms all Night in Tennessee, and North Georgia.

We have yet to see the damage those storms would have done last night. Usually I trust the Lord, and go on to sleep. There is nothing I can do, but I do pray for protection. Storms come and go, and many have cleaned up after storms this year, and last year. We name the storms at times. I remember Katrina. It was powerful. Our home is not damaged, and I suppose our church is still standing, being that it is made of rock.

We know Who makes the storms, and we know He provides protection for His children. In one storm recently, one home was left  standing. This is tremendous, and heartache is there as everyone picks up the pieces of his life, and moves on. I believe I shall see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. He is mighty to save. When we call on the name of the Lord, He saves us from ourselves, and from people, places, and things.

Leave a Reply

