Being Steadfast.

I believe in being steadfast in my faith. Faithful is God who calls us, who also will do it. What will he do? He will help us to be faithful, and to see the things He will do on our behalf. When the enemy comes in like a flood, the Lord raises a standard against him. I believe we stand in the faith we have, and rebuke the devil. He does try to ruin things, and run you in the ground, but if you are in the Word, you will know the verses to say aloud that will set you free from opposing forces.

It is a discipline to get up daily, and to read the Bible. I am retired, but I stay busy. I have learned that for me, I need to be in the Word, and getting something from it daily. It is a choice. When I don’t read the Word, and pray, I may have an ordinary day, or one where the enemy makes me run to the Lord, and ask for help. We stand in our faith, and when we memorize verses that we like in the Bible, we use them when our faith is being challenged.

Be steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord for you know your labor is not in vain in the Lord. This has been a key verse in my life. I always am confronted with the truth, that I must lean like the hymn says… Lean on His Everlasting Arms. He is in control of my life, because I have given it fully to Him. So I must practice leaning. Smile.

One thought on “Being Steadfast.

Leave a Reply

