Pattern

via Daily Prompt: Pattern

When I think of the word pattern, I immediately think of a sewing pattern. I used to buy patterns that were made by Simplicity, and other companies. Vogue patterns were more complicated, and stylish. It was the complicated wording that I didn’t like about them. I chose simple patterns, because I wasn’t good with sewing.

Then we found someone who could make her own patterns, and we hired someone to make me some summer clothes. I went by her home, and she had stacked several material swatches to the patterns. She was making more than one garment in an hour.

With no pattern, I couldn’t sew. I believe the way I put the pattern on the material was as important as the sewing of the garment. I was careful, but not enough. So we found someone who could make garments, and not charge an arm, and a leg. I believe she was more adapt with the patterns. She was a whiz with sewing, and after trying on the first outfit, I knew she would do just fine.

Leave a Reply

