I am a Senior Citizen.

Let’s face it. Life is short, but my life has not sped by. It has been wonderful, at times, and awful, and hard at other times. I am a pastor’s wife, but this isn’t for everyone. I was called to full-time Christian work when I was twelve. I surrendered to go anywhere, but to be His from head to toe, inside and out, and all around. I surrender daily now, and I belong to Christ.

I am a Senior Citizen, but my age is not old. I won’t be old until I am in my nineties, and there may be a time when someone will say, “Get that little lady out of the aisle. She is dancing again!”

I figure, if I live to my nineties, I can dance in the aisle at the church, and raise my hands to God, and express my faith that God will take me home when it is time. I have a purpose until then, and that is to glorify Him, and enjoy Him forever. That means enjoy Him now.

Leave a Reply

