I lack three, pounds.

I lack three pounds getting down to another, lower, ten. I wanted ice cream really bad. We came from the doctor’s and Mom and Dad especially would give us ice-cream if we had to get a shot. My doctor had me leave a blood sample.

I have been good about the sweets, but not totally. All I can think of us chocolate covered brown mule ice cream on a stick. They are so good. The chocolate is a shell, and it cracks when you bite into it. At times you can take off a whole side of the chocolate shell. The other side has to be taken off too. Inside the chocolate outer shell is vanilla ice cream. It is wonderful, and rich.

I lack three, pounds, and I will try not to dream of ice cream! We used to call these “Brown Mules.”

Leave a Reply

