I Have an Appointment for the Doctor.

All I had to say was that the pain I had was on the right side, and near the gall bladder. I have an afternoon appointment. Last night I fixed supper for the church family. We had a small group, and they ate the hearty meal of lasagna. I made four, different, dishes. We buy supplies, I cook the meat, and put it in the sauce, and when I divide this into dishes it is full, cheesed, and wonderful. I made one large dish, and several small ones. A couple brought salad, and dressings to go with it. I had the pain I described all during the cooking time, and finally I sat down while a friend finished for me. I couldn’t stand the pain so I took two tiny, baby aspirin at a time.

 

One thought on “I Have an Appointment for the Doctor.

Leave a Reply

