Storms are Headed This Way.

Good morning! Storms are headed this way, and by 4:00 P. M. they will have left their damage. We have trees around the church, and at home. We have some pine trees at home that sway with the winds that come through. I believe the Lord has been strong on our behalf. The house has been struck once, but Ed repaired the roof. I believe we could have seen worse, but God knows us, and looks out for us.

At times I tell Father that we don’t have the money for this or that. Will he fix it. I kicked the heating unit, and it came on. Isaac was little, and we didn’t have the money for a new one. We kicked it in Jesus name, because the Lord said to do this. Obedience is risky at times.

I have been told to do other things, and by faith I did. The result I never saw, but the obedience was working out in me. I have stubbornness that God broke and I am glad. I know His voice, and I know how to fight in the Holy Spirit. It has been a little while since I have fasted. The righteous have many trials, but the Lord delivers them from them all. It is our walk before Him that He sees. He knows us by name, and we visit with Him daily. So why wouldn’t He protect us in a storm when we call on Him?.

I was in another area and a storm was coming. I stepped outside of the store where I had to find something for the person I was staying with. I was visiting my sister. She sent me to get something at the store. Well, the dark clouds were rolling in, and it began to rain. I said, “Father in Jesus name I rebuke this storm from hindering me from getting back to my sister’s home. ” The storm stopped until I got to her home.

Leave a Reply

