Good Morning!

 

I’m sitting at the desk, typing while Isaac is tossing, but trying to sleep further into the morning. He goes to be later than we do. I went to bed at 9:30 P. M. because I worked on the clothes all day, and this made me tired. I gave my heart a rest.

Now I want to share two verses that I have found to be wonderful. Rubies Corner’s blog has grown to 756 followers. This is what the Lord has done, and hard work. I write daily.

These verses are in Psalms 84:11-12

“Blessed are the people who trust in You, Lord God. You will not with hold any good thing from those who walk uprightly.”

I say, “This is your word, for me today.”

I have memorized the first verse, but now I will put to memory the last sentence of these two. verses.

I believe God gives us food that will feed our mind, soul, and body when we decide to OPEN the Word for ourselves. I pick a quiet place. At times Ed makes oatmeal, and gets up earlier than I  do. He is on the couch then, sleeping, or thinking.

I have another area now that I can go to read the Word, and not disturb him. It is a good thing to honor the Lord with your praise to Him, and by kneeling. I don’t always kneel after,or before I read. Other times I know I should kneel.

I say, “Father, I confess that Jesus Christ has come in the Flesh, and that He is God. I Confess Him as Lord of my life, and I surrender to You, and to Him, and to the Holy Spirit now from head to toe, inside and out. No good thing will you withhold from those who walk uprightly. Bless me now as I go about my day, in Jesus name.

Leave a Reply

