I Love Horses.

 

I love horses. I love to see them run together, in a race. I love to see horses in the field, eating grass and taking it easier. I know that you can work a horse pretty hard. I have ridden horses at different times in my life. I never rode them daily. We paid to ride the ones I rode, but they were always gentle, and I could guide mine because he was use to being ridden.

I believe horses communicate how they feel. I saw a horse the other day. In fact I saw several in a barn. We went for a walk after petting a white horse who came over to us. I wished I had an apple to feed this one. Petting it wasn’t really enough. We went on for a walk down the road, and back. This was the first experience I have had with a horse in years. I smiled, and patted it. Horses are so big, but in a way humble. They always come over to see who is at the fence, or in the barn.

2 thoughts on “I Love Horses.

Leave a Reply

