We Are Home. Bags are Being Opened.

 

This has been quite a week. We had to put our clothes in bags, and then go through cleaning the mattress, and bedroom. One bed bug caused all this work. My closet emptied quickly. I found several garments I didn’t need, and others that I couldn’t wear. I held onto them, because I hoped I would lose enough to fit into them. They are out of date, and still too, small.

I found that cleaning like this is thorough. It is knity, gritty, work. Some things I gave away things. Other things I threw away. My closet is lean now, and I won’t hesitate to throw things away that won’t be good enough to give away.

I found that I can make a bed quickly. We had to redo the bed every time the mattress was treated. I have been ashamed that we found this bug, but glad that we had someone to come and treat the mattress and the rooms. We are fine. We are not overcome with bug spraying. It has been a process, and part of this was to empty the dresser drawers, and spray. The bathroom had drawers to empty also. This has been almost the same as moving, only we are going to unpack what we put into bags.

My zest for clothes has gone. We have several outfits that were worth saving. We hung them, but the rest we bagged. Some of my nice dresses were bagged. We put the bags on a plastic piece, in the garage. We thought this would be safe for today. Well, it rained. Our bags will be opened, and things will be placed where we know they belong. We may be through by tomorrow.

I have found time to sit to watch television, and to force myself to relax. I have a place that is my nervous side place. It acts up at times. I have to be careful what I think, and how I react. At times I have been angry because I couldn’t find what I lost, and it was important, and worth something. Then I found it. I am stating all this with gratitude that I am presently going through this process, and coming out on the other side. I may have lost a few pounds. I haven’t been eating as much, and some days I don’t eat. I guess it will all even out. Thank God that today has concluded the bug spraying.

Leave a Reply

