Supper was Fine, and Wonderful.

We had chicken pot pie, broccoli cheese casserole, my version, baked potatoes with butter, and fried okra. I drained it on paper towels. This took a while to make, but it made me think of what I was cooking, and forget my problems. I have a few, but not enough to worry. We had one person for supper, and he ate all on his plate.

I wasn’t the first to finish my supper. I do say it was good, once they came home, and we started eating. Ed said a short grace, and we started eating. The broccoli surprised me. I didn’t know I could make it. I should get variations of shredded cheese for times like today when I could use the cheese in a casserole. I had a little, and I did add it.

I am still cutting back. Sunday I ate Isaac’s candy. I couldn’t help it. I need a day to relax.

Leave a Reply

