This is a Long Day.

I didn’t nap, and I have been up all day. This has been a long day. We have been helping people, talking to people, encouraging others, and standing, or sitting among people all day. We took our friend to see her friend. They talked for an hour via the phone. She saw his picture as she talked to him.

We went to lunch together. We ate at Wendy’s and, I had a chicken salad. It was wonderful. The fruit on it, with the nuts was amazing. Later I wanted ice cream, but I am not going to eat it. I did have Isaac’s candy today, but I will be off it tomorrow. At times I must take a break from doing without. This was the day. I stood there and ate Isaac’s candy, and I didn’t apologize. I loved the coconut bonbons. He does a wonderful job with his candy. He bought enough chocolate to make plenty more..

 

Leave a Reply

