What’s for Supper?

Wednesday night supper is my task. I have help now. Doris will bring salad, and we will be having pot pie. It is home-made. I use Pillsbury dough, and put in fresh vegetables with chicken. So this will be chicken pot pie. I add some spices, and butter. The vegetables are cooked on the stove so that the pie is completely done in one hour of baking. It will be in a huge, red, dish. There will be plenty of salad, and pot pie.

For dessert, my friend is bringing ice cream. It is individual, ice cream that tastes great. I can’t have any.

Wednesday has come and gone. The pot pie was yummy, and all gone in minutes. What a wonderful way to eat. My friend didn’t bring salad, but we had enough fruit.

Leave a Reply

