I Don’t Plan to Eat Much Candy.

Isaac is making candy for tomorrow, after church. He usually brings a treat. These candies are special, because he knows well how to make them. He is making coconut bonbons and they can be wonderful. I haven’t had one. I had something else.

He makes chunky bunks which have nuts, and caramel inside with dark chocolate on the outside. He says he can’t sell his candy until he finds a place to make it that is up to the standards. He mops our floor, and cleans before he starts. Isaac didn’t know he would like candy making, and we had no idea he would be able to make what he makes. He makes cordials that are wonderful. I guess I love candy, and I have grit not to eat it. Self-discipline! Yikes.

Leave a Reply

