We had a Smaller Group Last night. We ate just as much!

DSCF1990
Isn’t he beautiful. He is very alert. This is Charlie.

I made pot pies last night, and the big red, dish held plenty. It was gone by the time we finished eating. I washed the red dish, and took it home. I was thankful that someone finished it off. There was some left in a small container. We sent more food home with someone. Then there was coconut cake.

The cake took time to bake, and to fix, but it was worth the effort. Coconut cake is good for breakfast. We had half a cake left, and everyone who wanted cake had a piece. My sister’s recipe was followed, and it turned out wonderful. Ed gave me a bite last night, and I had a piece this morning. I don’t usually indulge. It was light, fluffy, and moist. It won’t be dry until next week, if it lasts this long!

Leave a Reply

