Isaac makes desserts, and candy.

I thought Isaac was making candy for some at the church last night. He came in with none. I guess next Wednesday I will get him to make cookies. Mine are no good. There is a way to make cookies that are crisp, flat, and edible. Isaac makes them, and they melt in your mouth, when you have them straight from the oven. He often has to make another batch, because Ed will sit down with a few cookies. Isaac furnishes the desserts usually for Sunday. I try to make them on Wednesday, especially if the meal is not long to fix. We do have a good time eating. We don’t make people eat sweets. I usually don’t, and there are others who won’t eat them. I think that is self-discipline, especially around coconut cake!

Leave a Reply

