I Took a Nap on the Couch.

Suddenly, I couldn’t hold my head up. I was exhausted. I was at the church, so I found the couch by the windows, and laid my head down on the tiny pillow I found. My shoes were off in minutes. I slip them on, and off. I found that I was so tired. I closed my eyes, and soon I was fast asleep.

Something woke me, and I stirred. I realized I had fallen into sleep, and it was just enough to give me the energy I needed. I looked for my bag, and things. It was time to go home. Frankly, now I am going to sleep. I am tired. This was a good day, but I can only look forward to tomorrow if I have enough rest.

Leave a Reply

