I Believe in the Goodness of the Lord.

I need to get quiet, and be still. Before I go, I need to tell you that I believe in the goodness of the Lord. I believe he is there when I realize the stove needs to be cleaned. I believe He is there when I decide to walk, and not ride. My heart bothers me at times. I rest when I realize it is bothering me

This has been a good, and an unusual day. We dealt with people, places, and things. Some puckered, and others didn’t. By this I mean, some were loving, and some didn’t care. I would rather have one friend who treats me right, than several who talk about me behind my back. I believe in the goodness of the Lord. He orders my steps. I know He has the best in mind for me, and we may think we are in the happiest place, but in reality, there are other places yet to come.

Leave a Reply

