Today is Wednesday. I Cook Today.

I have a special fruit cake in the oven now. I put fruit, and maraschino cherries in the cake. It has a basic recipe for the cake, and then I add the fruit pieces. I noticed these were on sale at the local grocery store. This cake is small, but wonderful. It is the only fruitcake I like. It takes two and a half hours to bake at a low temperature. When it is done, it looks small, but it is chocked full of the things you put into a fruitcake. I don’t like all the things, so I refuse to put all of it in this cake.

This one will be served tonight. I will need another dessert to go with this. I don’t have any more fruit cake ingredients. Time is short, so I will make another kind of dessert…possibly brownies made my way. I love the chewy kind. I won’t be eating dessert…I hope!

Leave a Reply

