Pork Chops For Supper.

Today is Wednesday, and I cook supper for the church people who gather for the meeting. We eat, sing, and Ed speaks to them. I believe this meeting is important, because it is in the middle of the week. If anything is going wrong, we pray about it.

I plan to have pork chops. They will be boneless, and tender. I would like to have cornbread dressing, and broccoli casserole along with the pork chops. It takes time to fix a meal. My cake is baking already in the oven. I’m serving,  Jesse’s. fruit cake. It is wonderful, because it is different from other fruit cakes. My mother in law gave me the recipe, and I adjust it so that all the ingredients don’t have to be in it.

The broccoli casserole may be made by someone else, or I will make my version. Mine is puffy when I put it in a smaller dish. The puff effect comes from the beaten egg whites. All things in moderation. I love this menu.

Leave a Reply

