We Went to the Dollar Store Again.

One thing you should do if you are married to someone, is to have your own way of saving a little cash for the hidden necessities of life. Tonight we ran out of dishwasher detergent. I washed the dishes, and put them away myself. There were plenty of dishes to wash up.

I told Ed, and he said, “We can go to the Dollar Store, and see what their prices are on dishwasher detergent.”

We both know how old this dishwasher is. I also know how old I am, and how long it took for me to wash silverware, and plates that couldn’t be put in the dishwasher. I must have washed dishes for a half hour straight. I used hot water, and my gloves to protect my hands.

I wash dishes at the church after the Wednesday night suppers. It is part of life. Someone always helps, and at times they wash, and I dry. Last time someone else washed, and I dried. I think washing the dishes is something you do, and you become thankful for people, and dishwasher machines that take care the dirty dishes. By the time I washed what I had to wash, I was ready to go get a box of detergent for the dishwasher.

Leave a Reply

