Daily Prompt: Fishing

via Daily Prompt: Fishing

My dad would take me fishing. He would put the worm on the hook, or the bait. He would help me get the line in the water, where fish are. I would sit and watch for the bobber to move. If it went under, I would jerk the line, and try to catch what was biting. I caught some fish, but not many. I did pray for fish to bite the bait, and sure enough they would. Dad loved to fish, but he could only tell me to be quiet, and to wait for the fish to bite.

One time I went with Ed, and his brother-in-law, and sister fishing. We all put our lines in the huge pond. Pretty soon Bill and Joyce were catching fish. I caught a few. It is simply thrilling to catch a fish!

Leave a Reply

