Isaac made his first batch of candy today.

Yes, and he will be making more candy. The first candies were caramel with chocolate coating over it. I didn’t indulge. I can’t. These candies are too much for me to eat. I will forgo.

Today has been long, and awesome. Isaac will be making candy tomorrow. We went to eat. Someone invited our family. We all went, and there were enough to have a conversation, but not enough to play the game we started. I was glad to quit. We weren’t playing like I remembered the game. It was a new slant.

I have a doctor’s appointment on Monday. I don’t want to have to go, but then, I can come home and rest after seeing him. This will be a longer visit. I will have the pacemaker checked, and then the doctor will come talk to me, and to Ed.

Leave a Reply

