No Reason to Fear.

“You have no reason to be afraid, Ruby.” Ed said.

I tried to go to sleep, but there was fear in the house. It was all over the place, and I discerned it. The Fear of the Lord is strong in me, so I knelt down, and told the Lord about the fear I sensed. Ed was asleep, but the fear was real.

Finally in prayer, I found the solution. I was not afraid. I was sensing fear. God said, “It is the demons that are afraid.” We were staying in someone’s home.

Wow! I told them to leave in Jesus name. I bowed my knees to Him again, and thanked God that He understood all things. “I will fear the Lord my God!”

I went on to sleep, and the fear was totally there for some time. The next day we both spoke.  The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom. I don’t have fears like I used to have. The strong fear I sensed was the fears coming from the demons. The blood of Jesus covers me, and I am His child. I stood that night, and I spoke the next day. I spoke in victory. I haven’t sensed the fear coming from the demons since.

Leave a Reply

