Categories
writing

Today is Awesome. I am Resting, Washing, and Drying, Clothes, and Reading the Word.

I am still reading through the Bible. I will sit down for several hours to read through it today. It takes time to read through the whole Bible. I am giving myself until the end of the 2015 year to finish. I have a page to mark off what has been read. It is a slow process, but I find there are many benefits.

I read to put a smile on my face. Reading the Bible does that for me. My family notices the changes when I sit before the Lord, and stay there, reading in the Word. Retirement has its benefits. This is one of them.

Look Up
Look Up

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.