Categories
writing

Supper? How About Asparagus, Fish, and Corn

We had a simple meal. I found some baby, fresh, asparagus at the store. I looked asparagus up in the cook book. I tried to follow their advice. I poured boiling water over the asparagus and let it cook. I added 2 pads of butter. This cooked in an iron skillet and I added more water. It took maybe 20 minutes to really be tender. We don’t like it tough in places. This was tender.

We had baby fine white corn, and one yellow corn. The store had white below, and yellow above. One of the yellow corns was mixed in with the white. I love any kind of corn. Ed’s parents loved the white corn, so I switched to white corn for Ed. I found that both taste great when you are hungry. Maybe the white corn is sweeter.

The salmon cooked about twenty minutes. I put oil right on it, and then spiced it up. It was the best we have had yet. Just use the spice you love the most except don’t use cinnamon, or spices that go with it. I have not used this spice with fish but it was good. I used Lemon Pepper, salt, and pepper. Tonight it was good fish. Real good.

Maybe the cut of meat made the difference. I bought two packages, and they were both 7 dollars. Do you want to see how much I paid for each piece. I think it comes out to be about 2 dollars per serving. We had left overs, so someone will have a nice piece of fish for lunch. Smile.

 

 

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

One reply on “Supper? How About Asparagus, Fish, and Corn”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.